To feed your body and soul in San Diego and all over the world

Chaos of life

My sincere apologies…ever since the impending start of the semester (2 weeks prior to be exact), I’ve been going and doing EVERYTHING like a madwoman. This being my senior year, I am at the phase where I am actively looking for a job/career post-graduation. It is the scariest thing in the world to think that after 17 years of school (not including pre-K) that you are finally seeing that silver lining in the distance! I still can’t believe it, but I don’t have time to dwell on it though because I don’t have much spare time to do much of anything other than what I planned for the month, week, day, hour, or 15 minutes! Heck, even as I write this I am totally just forgoing my allotted time for my reading and writing for my class. *Sigh*

Plus, with everything that I’ve been doing, I rarely even get to eat out at places I would even write about. I mean, I do eat out every now and then, but it’s been more of a quick go and grab food than actually sitting and enjoying a good meal. It’s just hard right now to do that. I mean…it’s already hard enough to get to enjoy a meal with my family or friends.

I really do miss summer…

However, I do have something that I’ve been working on for this site and I will try to get it done and up soon…but don’t hold me to it! I have enough other pressures to meet deadlines and due dates. So please…no pressure, kay? I do want everyone to know that I do miss this blog a lot and wish I had more delicious stories to tell, but I really don’t. What I do have is a bitter dose of reality and life….maybe with a dash of surprise or something like that.

One response

  1. Aww… *patpat* Hang in there.

    October 5, 2007 at 10:51 pm

Leave a Reply

