To feed your body and soul in San Diego and all over the world

Baking at home

This weekend has been a stay at home type of weekend.  I decided to make some cupcakes since I have not baked anything at all to date this year!  It is actually quite unusual for me since I used to bake a lot more.  However, as work has consumed my life and I have been traveling, baking was just not on the top of my to do list.

Given that Thanksgiving is next Thursday, I decided what better time to bake something to bring to work than today.  So I took out my equipment, cleared out the oven, and chose to make cupcakes.

With the help of my favorite Trader Joe’s Pumpkin mix and I wanted to spice it up a little.  That’s why I decided to make them Chocolate filled Pumpkin cupcakes with Cream Cheese Frosting.  I’ll let my pictures talk for themselves first before I interject again:

They look delicious right?  I will report on it tomorrow when I bring and share them with the team at work. 🙂

Happy Holidays!

Update: The cupcakes turned out good and the team really enjoyed them.  My only problem with it was that I should have make a ganache center instead.  The melted chocolate had solidified so it was a chunk of chocolate in the center.  Amateur mistake and I should have known better.  Live and let learn! 🙂  Otherwise…I’d say it was a success!

Leave a Reply

