To feed your body and soul in San Diego and all over the world

Happy Holidays!

Even though we had a big family gathering, we did not hold our usual pot-luck style dinner (mostly because no one wanted to front their house this year). We had gone to a restaurant and they were so several understaffed…it was one of the worst dinners ever. Sigh…

Oh well! Still in the spirit of the holidays, we still had fun with the ones we love.

Hoping that everybody had a great holiday with friends and family!

………………..

Here is my random tidbit of food p0rn and related rant:

On one of my visits to Las Vegas, I made it my mission to make it out to Luv-it Frozen Custard.

I had timed it so I could come for the special flavor of the day, but when I stepped up to the window, the nice gentleman informed me that it would be another 2-3 hours before he would have Pumpkin Spice Custard.  I was desperate for it and I was not going to leave without it!  So I just went to Fashion Show mall and shopped until it was time!

I came back and the gentleman recognized me and handed me the frozen, deliciousness!

The custard was rich and creamy, and spiced to bring one of my favorite flavors to my tongue.  It was my first time having custard and I don’t know how go back! So that just mean’s I’ll be back!

Luv-it Frozen Custard
505 East Oakey Boulevard
Las Vegas, NV 89104

Leave a Reply

